I Dream of Parties Blog

Life's little celebrations.

An Elephant Never Forgets… March 24, 2017

Filed under: Cookies — idreamofparties @ 12:56 pm
Tags:

I have a friend who has done me the favor of taking countless pictures of me, my kids, my dogs and more.  She’s always happy to try an idea and never accepts money for her time. She’s just happy to grab her camera and spend time playing with me to capture something special.

A few weeks ago she reached out asking if I could help come up with a special cookie that she could take to her mom who is declining from Alzheimer’s.  She sent a few Pinterest elephant ideas and asked me to just do whatever I had time to do.

I borrowed this sweet elephant cutter from a friend and made a dozen cookies for her to take back to her mom to share with the nursing home staff.

20170314_191438

 

Leave a Reply

