I Dream of Parties Blog

Life's little celebrations.

The Reptile Man January 27, 2017

Filed under: Birthday Parties — idreamofparties @ 2:28 pm
Tags:

 

20170118_194636My friend at work wanted to take cookies to a party and asked me to make reptile cookies.  Eek!  Snakes give me the creeps!  I didn’t actually own any creepy cookie cutters so I had to consult my favorite cutter website and place an order asap.

As I started decorating these alligators I started to fall in love with them and started thinking of so many other ideas for using this cutter – baby shower, teacher appreciation, Valentine’s Day!  So many cute opportunities to use this again.

The snakes were a challenge for me. I like this buttercream frosting so I had to think of a way to make sure the coil would come through in the finished product.  I used a fine tip black icing to outline the snake and then filled it in with the gold.  In the end I was happy with the outcome.  This is why I love making cookies for friends.  I would have never made a snake cookie before so this was a good new practice for me.

 

Leave a Reply

