I Dream of Parties Blog

Life's little celebrations.

Keep it classy with PBR & Ding Dongs June 27, 2016

Filed under: Brides & Babies — idreamofparties @ 2:15 pm

My sister and I are a little alike but really more different.  At her house warming party last year she served Twinkies, HoHos, Ding Dongs and PBR on a cake plateau made of red solo cups and plates.  I had no words for this.  I just had to giggle at how different we are when it comes to parties.  My sister can casually toss together fun in no time while I on the other hand plan and plan and sketch and test and arrange and rearrange until I’m a complete tense mess.

This weekend I had the honor of co-hosting a couples bbq / shower / belated engagement to celebrate my sister and her fiancé’s upcoming marriage.  The theme of the bbq was PBR because the PBR beer label was fun inspiration and since 4th of July is just a week away the decorations are easy to come by and I can get multiple uses out of them for Memorial Day, Fourth or July, and any other summer gatherings.

Sharing a few of my favorite party photos from the bbq.  Special thanks to Design Perfect Catering in Redmond, WA and Dianne’s Delights in Seattle, WA.  And extra special thanks to my neighbor Erin who lent me her beverage dispenser and helped guide me to make the cloth garland.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 

Leave a Reply

