I Dream of Parties Blog

Life's little celebrations.

How does your garden grow? June 6, 2016

Filed under: Cookies — idreamofparties @ 9:31 am
Tags:

In May we celebrated Teacher Appreciation Week at my children’s elementary school.  The week was filled with thoughtful gestures to show the teachers and staff how much they are appreciated.

I signed up for a few things as part of the teacher lunch – shredded lettuce and shredded cheese for the taco bar.  But, what I really wanted to do was make cookies!  Thankfully one of the PTSA moms was familiar with my cookies and excitedly agreed to let me bring sweet treats for the teachers.

I made the usual sugar cookies but also made these fun cocoa rice and marshmallow treats with crumbled Oreos and gummy worms. I thought they turned out cute and my kids enjoyed being able to help make them.

20160508_144757

 

Leave a Reply

