I Dream of Parties Blog

Life's little celebrations.

Peppa Pig for 2 April 18, 2016

Filed under: Birthday Parties,Cookies — idreamofparties @ 1:43 pm
Tags: ,

Next week my niece turns 2.  My sister in law asked if I could make some cookies to share at daycare in lieu of a party this year.  Since my niece is into Peppa Pig these days I went online and did a search to find out exactly what Peppa Pig looks like.  She kinda looks like the number 6 on it’s side. I was initially going to try to use my 6 cookie cutter but then realized there were no ears!  Luckily CheapCookieCutters.com had just the cutter I was looking for and they ship quickly.  So I ordered one!

These cookies seemed simple enough when I was planning it out in my head but my execution was a little rough.  If I were to do these over again I would fill in with pale pink first and then pipe with bright pink afterwards.  I would also use fondant for the pink cheeks and a brighter red for the lips.  The premade candy eyes though – definitely use those again! I’m sure my niece and her set of mini friends will be thrilled with these fun cookies and won’t even notice my decorating struggles.  Once the cookies were dry I package in cellophane bags and tied with 2 tags and carefully wrapped each one in bubble wrap and then placed in a plastic airtight container to be packaged and shipped to Oregon overnight.  As the FedEx lady taped the box shut I must have asked her 5 times if she could put extra Fragile stickers on the box in hopes of these cookies arriving in good condition.

Fingers crossed they arrive safely!  Happy Birthday K!  Auntie loved making these sweet treats for you!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 

Leave a Reply

