I Dream of Parties Blog

Life's little celebrations.

Celebrating Dr. Seuss March 3, 2016

Filed under: Cookies — idreamofparties @ 9:38 am
Tags:

This week has been a fun week as schools around the country (and probably around the world) are celebrating Dr. Seuss’s birthday with reading related activities.  For my twin first graders they wore Thing 1 and Thing 2 shirts on Monday, dressed as a character from their favorite book and joined in for “Read my shirt day” today.

Last week a friend of mine asked for cookies to go with her special reading day at her daughter’s school.  Today she will read Oh, the Places You’ll Go while wearing a graduation cap.  She asked for graduation cap cookies in bright colors similar to the fun colors in the book.

I set to work making these bright cookies and added these yellow and pink balloon hangtags.  Whenever I think of this book I think of the balloon floating into the air so I wanted to incorporate that into the cookie packaging.

I hope the kids enjoy their special guest reader and cookies today!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 

Leave a Reply

