I Dream of Parties Blog

Life's little celebrations.

Fall – A Time For Giving November 16, 2015

Filed under: Cookies — idreamofparties @ 9:43 am
Tags: ,

Every year in October the company I work for encourages employees to consider donating and volunteering time and money to charities in the community that are important to them.  There are all types of fun and creative events and activities that take place during the month to make it fun for employees.  I like to participate by donating cookies to the online silent auction.  This year’s cookie donation raised $75 for the local United Way. Well, $75 times 2 when you factor in the company match.  Not bad for a dozen cookies.

I made these leaf and turkey cookies for the winning bidder.    I don’t normally package them individually for this type of thing but I made these little tags and wanted an excuse to use this brown and white baker’s twine so I decided to package instead of plate this time. The winning bidder’s plan is to share these with her team members in a meeting.  I hope they like them!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 

Leave a Reply

