I Dream of Parties Blog

Life's little celebrations.

Mermaids for 5! October 21, 2015

Filed under: Cookies — idreamofparties @ 8:55 am
Tags: , , ,

A co-worker knows I like to bake and had a chance to sample my cookies at a birthday party his daughter attended last summer.  He and his wife reached out a few weeks ago to ask if I could bake cookies and a cake for a mermaid themed 5th birthday.  Well, sadly, I can’t bake cakes but I was happy to help out with the cookies portion of the request.

I’ve used this starfish cutter several times before but they’re honestly just as cute the 10th time as the 1st time.  For this request I made them unique for this birthday girl by adding cute mermaid tags.  I found the shape on the Silhouette online store for 99 cents.  It took some time cutting out and assembling all of these tiny little bits but once they were finished it was worth it.

Happy 5th Birthday Sophie!  I hope you enjoy your mermaid birthday party!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 

Leave a Reply

