I Dream of Parties Blog

Life's little celebrations.

Celebrating Sweet Baby Girl Karr September 26, 2015

Filed under: Cookies — idreamofparties @ 9:38 am
Tags: , ,

I have the most thoughtful, fun, and celebratory group of neighborhood moms a girl could ask for. Today I attending a baby shower in honor of one of my mom friends who is about to welcome baby #3. I was asked if I had time to make cookies for the occasion – time? Nobody around here has time but for this mommy to be I’ll rearrange some things to get it done. Last night while the rest of the family was at the homecoming football game I was a busy baker and decorator putting these pink flower or ruffled cookies together. Simple yet girly. For the tags I was told the nursery is decorated with elephants and the family refers to the bump as “sparkle.” I used a scalloped tag with a silver elephant stamp and incorporated a string of rhinestones to add some sparkle. I was honored to be able to a small part of such a special celebration.

 

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 

Leave a Reply

