I Dream of Parties Blog

Life's little celebrations.

Issy Cheer Bake Sale August 28, 2015

Filed under: Cookies — idreamofparties @ 8:17 am
Tags: ,

A few months ago I made baby shower cookies for a neighbor. She came back to me a few weeks ago and said the cookies were such a hit that she wanted some more for her step-daughter’s upcoming cheer squad fundraiser bake sale. I thought the capital letter I and edible ink logo circle cookies that I made for my own step-daughter’s 8th grade promotion in June would be perfect. Because these would be for a bake sale I individually packaged each cookie in a cellophane and tied with a nice quality purple ribbon and added these cute cheer charms I found on Silhouette Online. The charm set included pom poms, megaphone, cheer, and a cheerleader so they made the perfect adornments for the cookies. I think these turned out really cute and although they required a little extra detail work, the end result was worth it. Can’t wait to hear how the bake sale goes tomorrow!

wpid-wp-1440774653892.jpg

 

Leave a Reply

