I Dream of Parties Blog

Life's little celebrations.

Seahawks Themed 7th Birthday June 21, 2015

Filed under: Birthday Parties — idreamofparties @ 11:58 am
Tags:

My twins turned 7 this weekend and because it was son’s turn to pick the theme we had a Seattle Seahawks themed birthday party.  Arena Sports was the perfect venue for 15 kids to run and learn some basic football skills.  Plus they have great private party rooms so that I could set up the party while the coaches led the kids through drills and got them running around and having fun.  For the party decorations I pinned a few ideas on Pinterest like this goal post made from PVC pipe I purchased at Home Depot.  I cut it to size, spray painted it yellow and stood it upright in some floral foam in a small flower pot I found at Michael’s craft store.  I also crafted together wood letters again from Michael’s and painted them in a football field and football theme.  Since we’re a big football family I’m sure I’ll get plenty of use out of these decorations for future parties and football get togethers.  The rest of the decorations were items I had around the house and in my husband’s home office including the autographed Tatupu helmet.  Pulled together with a touchdown table runner a friend found for me at Bed Bath and Beyond and these items made the perfect party props!

For snacks I ordered these cute individual party boxes that look like a football field and these cute football cups with a clear dome lid on two stores I found on Etsy.  I was sensitive to keeping the sugar to a minimum so the snack bags included string cheese, apple slices, Goldfish crackers and blueberries.  Since it was a Seahawks themed party I had to throw in some Skittle though.  Beastmode – we love our #24!  The cupcakes and small round cake were from a local cupcake shop called Pinkabella.  I’d seen their Seahawks themed cupcakes Superbowl weekend so I knew that when I asked for Seahawk themed cupcakes they’d deliver!

After the snacks and cupcakes I had a special surprise – a special guest.  Back in November I contacted the Seattle Seahawks and arranged to have the mascot, Blitz come to the party to play with the kids and get some pictures.  What a great experience.  Super easy to work with.  Great with the kids.  It may have been a little over the top but my kids have been to so many other parties at Arena Sports so I wanted to do something extra to make it unique.  Blitz was a hit!

Goodie bags were just an assortment of some fun things I picked up around town over the course of a few months.  Sports Lollipals football suckers that taste yummy!  I found these at my gym’s bistro and decided I must have these for the party.  Silly string, rubber footballs, Seahawks button, Seahawks straw, Seahawks toy ring and of course Skittles.

This was probably my favorite party yet. Sadly only one of my twins was able to enjoy the party.  The other one came down with a serious stomach bug and was home sick and unable to make it to the party.  Next year it’s her year to pick the party theme so we’ll make sure the party is extra special to make up for this year.

Happy 7th Birthday!  XOXO Love, Mom

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 

Leave a Reply

