I Dream of Parties Blog

Life's little celebrations.

Ruffles for Baby Girl Shower June 20, 2015

Filed under: Uncategorized — idreamofparties @ 11:02 am

Last month I shared Frozen themed cookies that I made for a mom “H” in the neighborhood for her daughter’s 3rd birthday.  A couple of weeks ago I got a Facebook message in my “other” messages.  I rarely check Facebook at a computer so I wouldn’t have seen the message if “H” hadn’t sent me a text message saying “Please check your others!  My friend wants your cookies for my baby shower.”  I quickly checked Facebook and realized I had a message waiting from H’s friend.  She wanted something special for her friend H’s baby shower today. I have a lot going on this weekend with other birthdays and Father’s Day so I didn’t want to overcommit to something too complicated so I suggested these ruffle cookies.  Ruffles in white, pink and yellow with a sprinkle of edible disco glitter made these girly and a little fancy.  I am so happy with how these turned out.  An example of how simple can be so pretty and the perfect accent to a party.  Happy Shower H!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 

Leave a Reply

