I Dream of Parties Blog

Life's little celebrations.

Calling All Superheros…Camden Turns 3! May 14, 2015

Filed under: Cookies — idreamofparties @ 10:31 am
Tags: , ,

A couple of months ago I made baby shower cookies for my friend and as I was dropping off the cookies at her house her son caught a glimpse of the cookies and was immediately my biggest cookie fan.  His mom sent me a text and let me know that he was obsessed with the cookies and I should put his May birthday on my cookie calendar because he definitely wants cookies!

Camden’s birthday theme is a Superhero theme.  His mom sent me a few pictures of party decorations and invitations that she ordered on Etsy and shared a few pictures of cookie ideas she liked on Pinterest.  There are some really amazing cookie decorators out there.  By amazing I mean incredibly talented and capable of the tiniest details in a cookie and able to work with multiple mediums like royal icing, gum paste, and fondant. For this I decided to try to keep the cookie as simple as possible and focus on the action words POW!, POP!, BAM! etc in the red, yellow and blue colors that coordinate with the party decorations.

Since the cookie was simple I wanted to create a little fancier hang tag to complete the package.  I found this cute super hero C tag online for my Silhouette machine.  Although a little labor intensive, I think the tags are the perfect addition to these cookies.

I hope Camden likes these one of a kind cookies just for his 3rd birthday!

Happy Birthday little buddy!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 

One Response to “Calling All Superheros…Camden Turns 3!”

  1. chefalycia Says:

    Very cute! Great Job!


Leave a Reply

