I Dream of Parties Blog

Life's little celebrations.

Flowers for a Tea Party March 30, 2015

Filed under: Cookies — idreamofparties @ 9:40 am
Tags: , ,

Little C turned 3 yesterday. How is that even possible?!?  Now that she’s a big girl it looks like she gets to join her big sisters for a fancy birthday party of her very own.

Her mom asked me a couple of weeks ago if I could do something simple for C’s 3rd birthday.  Something around a tea party theme.  I’ve been really wanting to try something with my new ruffle tip so I made these little flowers.  The pink flowers were made using a basic Wilton ruffle tip (not sure of the tip number).  I’ve also been wanting to do these rosettes that I’ve seen on so many of the cookie and cake blogs.  I used my Wilton star tip on the green and blue cookies to make these little flowers.  If I were to do these again I might try to use a bigger star tip – maybe even the tip I think is technically used on cupcakes.

Special thanks to C’s mom for being so patient with me as I went back and forth with her in about 7 emails with my ideas about shapes and decorating tips.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 

Leave a Reply

