I Dream of Parties Blog

Life's little celebrations.

It’s a Manicures & Tea Party! November 16, 2014

Filed under: Cookies — idreamofparties @ 1:50 pm
Tags: , ,

My neighbor asked me last week if I would have any time over the next few days to make cookies for her daughter’s birthday. The girls were going to the local nail salon for manicures and then heading to the cupcake shop to decorate cupcakes and have a tea party.  It just so happens I was thrilled to find time to bake up a dozen cookies because it was the perfect excuse to use my nail polish bottle cookie cutter I picked up several months ago.  For these cookies I used butter cream frosting so I was a little nervous about adding the girls’ initials on each cookie.  I was worried the black frosting would bleed into the white.  I got lucky!  The lesson seemed to be that if you let the white frosting dry before piping the initial in black you have less risk of the colors bleeding.  Good to know!

Happy Birthday E! I hope these cookies were a hit for you and all of your friends!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 

One Response to “It’s a Manicures & Tea Party!”


Leave a Reply

