I Dream of Parties Blog

Life's little celebrations.

Bowties are Cool! March 30, 2014

Filed under: Cookies — idreamofparties @ 10:50 am
Tags:

My friend at work asked me last week if I’ve ever heard of a tardis. I had no idea what she was talking about so I had to Bing it. I quickly learned that a tardis is this phone booth type thing in the BBC show Dr. Who. My friend’s daughter and her friends are big fans of the show. She asked if I could make cookies around Dr. Who to surprise her daughter for her 15th birthday. Fresh from CookieCon last weekend I couldn’t wait to jump in and get started with these cookies first thing Friday night. Baking and decorating cookies on a Friday night or early Saturday morning before the kids are awake is one of the best ways I can think of to relax and de-stress from a busy work week. The kitchen counter surrounded by cutters, powdered sugar, and my decorating tips is my happy place.

Happy 15th Birthday H! I hope these fun cookies make your birthday extra special!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 

Leave a Reply

