I Dream of Parties Blog

Life's little celebrations.

Dreidel, dreidel, dreidel…. December 2, 2013

Filed under: Cookies — idreamofparties @ 3:47 pm

dreidle cookies

Each year I struggle with what to do for my boss at Christmas. Do I buy a gift? Make something? Buy a nice bottle of wine? A few weeks ago one of my favorite cookie decorators Glorious Treats posted a note about a cute gift idea for a family – a cookie decorating kit. As my boss and her family celebrate Hanukkah, I decided to make a Hanukkah cookie decorating kit. I borrowed Star of David and dreidel cookie cutters and made a small batch of cookies as well as frosting. I packaged these up in inexpensive plastic containers and tied it up with ribbon in a gift basket. My manager was touched that I put together something special for her to share with her family. This would be a great gift for a teacher, neighbor, or any family and it works for almost any holiday.

 

Leave a Reply

