I Dream of Parties Blog

Life's little celebrations.

Charity Bake Sale October 12, 2013

Filed under: Cookies — idreamofparties @ 5:14 pm

I am happy to work for a generous company that encourages employees to give back to the community. During the month of October there are so many fun activities and events to support non profit organizations world wide. This weekend I put on my apron and prepared a few tasty treats to donate to the office bake sale on Monday. 100% of the proceeds will benefit Northwest Harvest which serves Washington state to provide nutritious meals for those who are hungry statewide. For my contribution I made frosted sugar cookies, chocolate dipped Oreos and Ghost s’mores. I hope they help raise a lot of money for a great cause! I’m happy to be able to put my love of baking and crafts to use.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 

Leave a Reply

