I Dream of Parties Blog

Life's little celebrations.

Angry Birds and Minnie Mouse October 5, 2013

Filed under: Cookies — idreamofparties @ 1:55 pm

This weekend our neighbors are having a house warming/birthday party for their 4 and 2 year olds. As I’m always looking for an excuse to practice decorating cookies I decided to bring cookies. Rumor has it there will be LOTS of Angry Birds at the party with a dash of Minnie Mouse. I’ve never done cookies for either of these themes so I thought I’d see what I could do. For these cookies I wanted to re-attempt the royal icing because I’ve struggled with this so many times before. I love the smooth finish of royal icing so I really want to figure out the secret. I found a different recipe which uses light corn syrup instead of egg whites so I decided to give it a try. The finished product isn’t my absolute best work, but I do love the shiny hard finish and the icing was easy enough to work with. Happy 4th and 2nd birthday C & L! Welcome to the neighborhood!

angry birds w minnie

 

Leave a Reply

