I Dream of Parties Blog

Life's little celebrations.

Summer Fresh June 2, 2013

Filed under: Cookies — idreamofparties @ 2:27 pm

As a fundraising idea I offered up 2 dozen cookies to the first 3 moms in my neighborhood who donated $50 to Special Olympics of Washington.  This is the first of a few cookies in exchange for donations that I will be doing over the next few weeks.  For this request, I was asked to bake “something summery” for an end of baseball season celebration.  I get excited about all of the fresh fruit available in the summer so I immediately thought of Rainier cherries, fresh strawberries, and watermelon – yum!  These cookies have a few more calories than a piece of fruit but a little sugar once in a while won’t hurt.

summer fresh

 

Leave a Reply

