I Dream of Parties Blog

Life's little celebrations.

Sugar Free Sugar Cookies September 25, 2012

Filed under: Cookies — idreamofparties @ 3:41 pm

I have one of those colleagues at work who is incredibly thoughtful.  She remembers my birthday, she hand makes holiday cards, she’s just incredibly thoughtful.  I wanted to do something special for her birthday so I decided to take a stab at making a sugar free sugar cookie that would work for her and her husband’s dietary concerns.  I found a recipe online using Splenda instead of sugar so I gave it a try.  Although these cookies weren’t as sweet as I was used to, my sugar free friend said they were perfect for her!

 

2 Responses to “Sugar Free Sugar Cookies”

  1. Debbie Says:

    I wonder if you could use stevia instead.

    • I need to play around with it some more and maybe try a few other recipes. Sugar free is such a common request that it would be nice if I had a go to recipe that I liked to work with.


Leave a Reply

