I Dream of Parties Blog

Life's little celebrations.

40th Birthday Cookies August 22, 2012

Filed under: Cookies — idreamofparties @ 11:22 am

Through social media and word of mouth a friend and former co-worker heard I was looking for opportunities to practice cookie decorating and asked me if I would be interested in making simple cookies as favors for her husband’s 40th birthday party.  Although simple in theory, carefully writing numbers and letters was a bit more difficult than I imagined.  Thank you to my neighborhood mommy friend for joining me for an evening of girl talk and decorating.  Cookie decorating is so much more fun with friends.

With the extra cookie dough I decided to play around and make a few cupcake cookies for a neighbor’s big 7th birthday.  I also repurposed the left over circle cookies and created summer Rainier cherry cookies and made name cookies for the neighborhood cuties.  Thought they would enjoy fun surprise treats in their lunch box for the first day of school next week!

All this cookie practice combined with my busy working mom life has left me exhausted!  I think I need to take a couple of weeks off from cookies until I find my next inspiration!

 

Leave a Reply

